• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition
2-3 Tage

screen / Sätze mit Pausen / Klage / Blinder Fleck / Still

Product number: WER 65702
Incl. Tax, Excl. Shipping
Title is available

Product Details


What matters for the German composer Markus Hechtle, is the attempt to combat the impossible and thereby to illuminate and enlarge one's own potential. The utopia of a 'tabula rasa' is a driving force behind his work as a composer. Hechtle tries to hear sounds in new ways. He strives to suppress their connotations, preferring not to work with their familiarity but rather, as he puts it, with their 'aura' or 'energetic manifestation'. Hechtle wants to experience the sensual quality of a sound with as few preconceptions as possible, to perceive it afresh in his own way so as to compose music with this new-found quality.

coproduction with Radio France, Südwestrundfunk and Westdeutscher Rundfunk


screen für Ensemble mit Verstärker
Sätze mit Pausen für Klarinette, Bassgitarre, Viola, Violoncello und Kontrabass
Klage für sieben Stimmen mit dem gleichnamigen Text von Jakob van Hoddis
Blinder Fleck für Ensemble
Still für Sprecher und vier Männerstimmen mit Akkordeon (Text von Giacomo Leopardi)


Ensemble Modern / Stefan Asbury: conductor/ Anton Hollich: clarinet / Andrés Hernández Alba: bass guitar / Jean-Christophe Garzia: viola / Markus Tillier: violoncello / Peter Hecking: double bass / Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart / Manfred Schreier: conductor / NewEars.ensemble: Das Ensemble für aktuelle Musik des Radio-Sinfonieorchesters Stuttgart des SWR / Jonathan Stockhammer: conductor / André Wilms: speaker / Teodoro Anzellotti: accordion

More Information

screen / Sätze mit Pausen / Klage / Blinder Fleck / Still
67 ′32 ′′

Technical Details

Product number:
WER 65702
0,11 kg

More from this series

German Music Council / Contemporary Music Edition

In its renowned Contemporary Music Edition the German Music Council set itself the task of creating a basic listening library of contemporary composition in Germany. The edition is distinguished by the high quality of the performances and of the accompanying texts. It includes recordings by renowned interpreters and ensembles, often under the direction of the composer; the carefully edited booklets present the composers and musicologists in analyses of the works and in aesthetic commentaries. For more information on the composers within the Contemporary Music Edition (including biographies, lists of works and audio samples), please click here.


Be the first to review this product.