• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition
2-3 Tage

Und. Ging. Außen. Vorüber.

Compositions 1992-2005
Product number: WER 65612
Incl. Tax, Excl. Shipping
Title is available

Product Details


Experimental music, like Thomas Stiegler's, invites the listener to find his way through unfamiliar acoustical environments. It is as if we were to arrive in a strange city and forced to find completely new bearings. Earlier experiences with other cities may be helpful, but they alone will not allow us to come to grips with the new city in all its uniqueness. Recognition (“that’s just like ...”) immediately leads to distinctions (“but it’s different somehow”).We have to yield to the new city, to let it guide and move us. The cheerfulness in Stiegler's music helps us, herewith.


sonata facile für Violine mit Bogenhaaren
Wasserschloss (Auswahl) für Sprecherin/Sprecher und Ensemble
decage – decade für Violine, Klarinette und Violoncello
unisono für Ensemble
Namenlose Gärten für Streichquartett
Und. Ging. Außen. Vorüber. II für Sprecherin und zwölf Stimmen


Thomas Stiegler: prepared violin / Truike van der Poel: narrator / Peter Lieck: narrator / Thürmchen Ensemble / Erik Oña: conductor / Clemens Merkel: violin / Diego Montes: clarinet / Caspar Johannes Walter: cello / Quatuor Bozzini, Montréal / Birgitta Assheuer: narrator / Schola Heidelberg / Walter Nussbaum: chorus master

More Information

Und. Ging. Außen. Vorüber.
Compositions 1992-2005
73 ′41 ′′

Technical Details

Product number:
WER 65612
0,11 kg

More from this series

German Music Council / Contemporary Music Edition

In its renowned Contemporary Music Edition the German Music Council set itself the task of creating a basic listening library of contemporary composition in Germany. The edition is distinguished by the high quality of the performances and of the accompanying texts. It includes recordings by renowned interpreters and ensembles, often under the direction of the composer; the carefully edited booklets present the composers and musicologists in analyses of the works and in aesthetic commentaries. For more information on the composers within the Contemporary Music Edition (including biographies, lists of works and audio samples), please click here.


Be the first to review this product.