• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition

Amy Briggs

Country of origin: United States of America
Birthday: 1962

About Amy Briggs

Amy Briggs has established herself as a leading interpreter of the music of living composers, while also bringing a fresh perspective to music of the past. Based in Chicago, she is the pianist for the Chicago Symphony Orchestra’s MusicNOW ensemble, where she has worked with composers such as Augusta Read Thomas, Pierre Boulez, Marc-Anthony Turnage, Oliver Knussen, Esa-Pekka Salonen, and Osvaldo Golijov. Her recordings include two critically acclaimed discs of David Rakowski’s Piano Etudes on Bridge Records. She has performed as a soloist and chamber musician across the United States, Europe, Africa, Australia, New Zealand, and Asia. Amy Briggs earned her Doctor of Musical Arts degree in Piano Performance at Northwestern University, as a student of Ursula Oppens.
For further information please click here.