• Joy of Music – Plus de 250 ans de qualité, innovation et tradition
2-3 Tage
Format papier

String Quartet F sharp minor

2 violons, alto et violoncelle
The Reger student Johanna Senfter (1879-1961) has recently regained interest in concert life. Her extensive oeuvre includes five string quartets, whereby the F-sharp minor quartet is in the late Romantic tradition and is also formally indebted to Baroque models.
Numéro du produit: ED 21076
Edition: Partition et parties
56,00 €
TTC, hors expédition
not yet published, no backorder possible

Détails du produit


The composer Johanna Senfter (1879 1961) from Oppenheim concerned herself with chamber music for strings all her life, even studied violin in Frankfurt herself. Max Reger then gave her lessons in Leipzig, first privately, then in his composition class at the conservatoire and valued her 'extraordinary compositional talent'. The strict teacher more and more became a committed promoter of the works by Johanna Senfter. For a period of 50 years, the composer concerned herself with the string quartet genre, from Quartet No. 1 in D minor Op. 4, composed shortly after the turn of the century, to the sixth and last Quartet in C minor Op. 115 which was performed for the first time in 1960, one year before her death. The Quartet in F sharp minor Op. 28 is her second quartet which was premiered in Darmstadt on 5 November 1922. In this work, as in later works, Senfter combined traditional form models – here Baroque movements like gavotte, saraband, gigue – with expressive, late Romantic musical language. The work, consisting of six short movements, may without doubt be regarded as a valuable addition to the quartet repertoire.

Plus d'infos

String Quartet F sharp minor
Partition et parties
Niveau de difficulté:
Maison d'édition:
Schott Music
op. 28
24 ′
fa dièze mineur

Détails techniques

Numéro du produit:
ED 21076
Pages :
23.1cm x 30.3cm
Obligatoire :
Reliure à dos agrafé
Droits de livraison:
Pour le monde entier


Par ordre croissant
  • String Quartet F sharp minor
    27 novembre 2019 | Oppenheim (Allemagne) , Weingut Dahlem
  • Par ordre croissant

    Plus de cette série

    Edition Schott


    Écrire la première critique