• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition
2-3 Tage
Product number: WER 65372
Incl. Tax, Excl. Shipping
Title is available

Product Details


Caspar Johannes Walter studied with Volker David Kirchner, Johannes Fritsch, and Clarence Barlow and has participated with his compositions in international music festivals, e.g. in Japan, Sweden, Denmark, Austria and Italy. He was awarded a number of internationally recognized composition prizes and scholarships.
Walter says about his compositions: "Chamber music has always been my favorite area of activity. The reason for this is that the interplay of a few expertly coordinated musicians offers maximum transparency even when the music itself is complex. Apart from all practical considerations, this allows me as a composer the liberty to listen exclusively to what the music is trying to tell me as I write it and to transcend the limits of my musical perceptions."

This production received the quarterly German Record Critics' Award.


schwierig genug, den Ernst zu begreifen
kleine Klagemusik. I. Streichtrio
5 kurze Stücke für Klavier
Unruhe, Unsicherheit, Anspannung
durchscheinende Etüden IV/a, VIII/b, I/b, VII/b, IV/d


Thürmchen Ensemble / ensemble recherche / Melitta Keller: violin / Inge Kölsch: viola / Klaus Steffes-Holländer: piano / Ulrich Walter: violoncello / Roland Kluttig: conductor

More Information

Kammermusik 1983-1995
70 ′21 ′′

Technical Details

Product number:
WER 65372
0,12 kg

More from this series

German Music Council / Contemporary Music Edition

In its renowned Contemporary Music Edition the German Music Council set itself the task of creating a basic listening library of contemporary composition in Germany. The edition is distinguished by the high quality of the performances and of the accompanying texts. It includes recordings by renowned interpreters and ensembles, often under the direction of the composer; the carefully edited booklets present the composers and musicologists in analyses of the works and in aesthetic commentaries. For more information on the composers within the Contemporary Music Edition (including biographies, lists of works and audio samples), please click here.


Be the first to review this product.