• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition
2-3 Tage
Product number: WER 65332
Incl. Tax, Excl. Shipping
Title is available

Product Details


Andreas Raseghi’s First Book of "Farbtonstücke" unites into a self-contained cycle seven short piano pieces written between 1979 and 1984. Book II, which he started in 1987, is more open-ended in its form. The second book forms the metaphysical complement of the first. In recent years, Raseghi has taken an increasing interest in jazz. In "winterblue piano" from the Second Book of "Farbtonstücke", the chords are given individual durations and liberated from the conventions of fixed metre. Unlike early jazz, sound is not related to chord progressions but has emancipated.


Erstes Buch der Farbtonstücke (1979-84): Aphoriste, An einem grauen Wintermorgen, Verformung, La musica riservata

Zweites Buch der Farbtonstücke (1987-93): Aufladung eines Engels, Besteigung der hallenden Öde, Kinderstück, Rapido Assai, Nächtlicher Altar, Sprechende Hand, winterblue piano


Christoph Grund: piano

More Information

Farbtonstücke, Buch I & II
61 ′30 ′′

Technical Details

Product number:
WER 65332
0,12 kg

More from this series

German Music Council / Contemporary Music Edition

In its renowned Contemporary Music Edition the German Music Council set itself the task of creating a basic listening library of contemporary composition in Germany. The edition is distinguished by the high quality of the performances and of the accompanying texts. It includes recordings by renowned interpreters and ensembles, often under the direction of the composer; the carefully edited booklets present the composers and musicologists in analyses of the works and in aesthetic commentaries. For more information on the composers within the Contemporary Music Edition (including biographies, lists of works and audio samples), please click here.


Be the first to review this product.