• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition
2-3 Tage
Product number: WER 65342
Incl. Tax, Excl. Shipping
Title is available

Product Details


"Dokumentaroper" is one of Helmut Oehring's works, where he integrates deaf persons. Helmut Oehring writes in the liner notes: "All of my pieces are docudramas. They hinge on the problem of why people have language and interpersonal relations at all. My music is also a response to a deficiency, a substitute for things found wanting, the filling of an empty space, the pinning down of things loose and detached. My mother tongue was sign language. It was not until I was four-and-a-half that I learned the language of speech. My parents were both deaf from birth. In the meantime writing music has become of existential importance to me."


Dokumentaroper. Bitte sagen Sie mir Ihren Namen noch einmal, ich habe ihn bei der Vorstellung nicht deutlich verstanden (aus: "Irrenoffensive")


Salome Kammer: voice / Ulrike Zech, mezzo-soprano / Christina Schönfeld, Gerlinde Demel, Gabriela Arndt, deaf mute actors/ Torsten Ottersberg, live electronics, interaction, sampler, pre-recorder/ Georg Morawietz, sound conception, realization / Kammerensemble Neue Musik Berlin / Roland Kluttig: conductor

More Information

Dokumentaroper (aus: "Irrenoffensive")
Year of composition:
56 ′

Technical Details

Product number:
WER 65342
0,12 kg

More from this series

German Music Council / Contemporary Music Edition

In its renowned Contemporary Music Edition the German Music Council set itself the task of creating a basic listening library of contemporary composition in Germany. The edition is distinguished by the high quality of the performances and of the accompanying texts. It includes recordings by renowned interpreters and ensembles, often under the direction of the composer; the carefully edited booklets present the composers and musicologists in analyses of the works and in aesthetic commentaries. For more information on the composers within the Contemporary Music Edition (including biographies, lists of works and audio samples), please click here.


Be the first to review this product.