• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition

Katarzyna Wasiak

About Katarzyna Wasiak

Katarzyna Wasiak stems from a Polish family of musicians and began her musical training in Wrocław at the age of seven. In 2002, at the age of seventeen, she commenced studies at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna (Prof. Oleg Maisenberg, Prof. Wolfgang Watzinger). From 2006 she continued her studies at the University of the Arts in Berlin under Prof. Jacques Rouvier, earning her artistic diploma in 2009, followed by an artistic master’s degree at Berlin’s “Hanns Eisler” College of Music with Prof. Fabio Bidini. She has been a prizewinner at numerous international competitions (including in Dallas, Vanves, and Villa de Capdepera) and completed postgraduate studies in culture management. She received scholarships from the Polish Ministry of Culture, the Polish Prime Minister, and the Chopin Society, and won scholarships several years in succession from the Crescendum Est-Polonia Foundation as well as the Viadrina Scholarship of the German Rotary Club. Wasiak has made guest appearances at renowned European festivals and participated in recordings for Polish, German, and Austrian radio syndicates as well as for the labels DUX, Anagram, and eda records. Katarzyna Wasiak attaches great importance to contributing to a coming to terms with historical backgrounds through conscious theme-oriented projects such as in the case of the Polish-Jewish cultural legacy of the twentieth century. These aspects of her artistic work and activity as cultural manager led to the establishment of the LIMBO COLLECTIVE. Within the framework of her projects, she performs with renowned orchestras, including the Warsaw Radio Orchestra, the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, the Ukrainian National Philharmonic, and with prominent artists, including Michail Jurowski, Nikolai Diadiura, Jerzy Swoboda, Jan Krenz, Benjamin Schmid, Sayako Kusaka, Thomas Selditz, Felix Schwartz, Tomasz Tomaszewski, Agata Szymczewska, Clemens Hagen, Andreas Greger, and Ania Vegry.