• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition
2-3 Tage
Print edition

Klavierlieder II

voice and piano
Product number: PHA 602
Edition: Score and critical report, complete edition
Incl. Tax, Excl. Shipping
Title is available

Product Details


The work of Paul Hindemith is encyclopedic in nature. From the outset, he worked in all musical genres and devised several of his musical ideas and projects not as individual, self-contained works but as work cycles with different functional relationships. These contrasting pieces complement each other if experienced as part of the overall structure. Hindemith himself not only wanted a complete edition of his collected works but had begun planning it; at his death he left a detailed list of ‚Unpublished pieces for an eventual complete edition‘. The Complete Works contain all finished works in all extant versions, newly engraved for the edition. Sketches and fragments are published in appendices of the relevant volume, and are evaluated in the Introduction and Critical Commentary by the respective volume editor. Each volume contains a preface by the editorial directors and an introduction by the volume editor, delineating the genesis and performance history of the work, with authentic performance instructions, an evaluation of extant recordings by Paul Hindemith himself and a Critical Commentary. The Complete Works of Paul Hindemith are thus presented in a critical, scholarly edition which is equally appropriate for study and performance. Hindemith researchers will welcome the numerous first publications of works by the composer, and practical musicians will appreciate the newly prepared, philologically ordered performance material.


4 Lieder nach Texten von Matthias Claudius (1933)
4 Lieder nach Texten von Novalis (1933)
Sechs Lieder nach Texten von Friedrich Hölderlin (1933-35)
Vier Lieder nach Texten von Angelus Silesius (1935)
Lieder nach Texten von Clemens Brentano (1936)
Das Köhlerweib ist trunken (1936)
Der Einsiedler (19399
Lieder nach Texten von Friedrich Nietzsche (1939)
Das Marienleben (Neufassung 1935-48)

More Information

Klavierlieder II
Score and critical report, complete edition
Schott Music

Technical Details

Product number:
PHA 602
2,87 kg
27.1cm x 37.5cm
Delivery rights:
Distribution rights for all countries except USA

More from this series

Paul Hindemith - Complete Works


Be the first to review this product.
Trusted Shops certified