• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition
2-3 Tage
Print edition

Clarinet Concerto (2005)

clarinet and orchestra
Product number: 9790550115736
Edition: Piano reduction with solo part
Incl. Tax, Excl. Shipping
Title is available

Product Details


Kalevi Aho's (b. 1949) Clarinet concerto (2005) has five movements played without pause. The beginning "Tempestoso" is dramatic and powerful, but there is also a beautiful, slow middle section. The second movement consists of a virtuosic solo cadenza, which is dominated by mysterious tremolos on the clarinet.The cadenza leads to "Vivace, con brio", which is the central climax of the concerto and the most virtuosic movement both for the orchestra and the soloist. Then follows the slow, melancholic and lyrical fourth movement "Adagio molto". The "Epilogue" is slow, too; the atmosphere of the last movement is unreal, mysterious. The solo part at the end consists largely of broken, multiphonic clarinet sounds before the concerto fades out into a silence. The orchestral study score (ISMN 9790550096332) is available for sale and the orchestral material for hire.

More Information

Clarinet Concerto (2005)
Piano reduction with solo part
Fennica Gehrman

Technical Details

Product number:
0,37 kg


Be the first to review this product.