• Joy of Music – Plus de 250 ans de qualité, innovation et tradition
2-3 Tage
Matériel en location / d'exécution

Triplo concerto barocco

für Kammerorchester
orchestre de chambre
Hans Werner Henze used original music by Scarlatti, Handel and Vivaldi to evoke the baroque lifestyle for a TV film of José Montes-Baquer based on the novella ’Concierto Barocco’ by the Cuban Alejo Carpentier; the film music of L’amour à mort by the French master director Alain Resnais was turned into a sonata by Henze.
Edition: Matériel d'exécution

Détails du produit


Hans Werner Henze skilfully spans the distance between the Baroque and modern periods in his music for José Montes-Baquer’s film ’Montezuma’ dating from 1980, undertaking an entertaining journey through time and different countries accompanied by the protagonist of this story. Around twenty years later, Henze made a concert version for three quasi-solo instruments and chamber orchestra.
The first movement begins with the tuning of the instruments. This general unrest is followed by an Allegro vivace in which the swinging Baroque dance style gradually breaks out of its harmonic and tonal constraints and is subsequently blended with bizarre rhythms. The concluding Tarantella begins with the virtuoso piano part, building up gradually into a contrapuntal texture incorporating jazz elements and tonal explorations to a dazzling climax.

Orchestral Cast

Picc. · 2 · 1 · Cornetto (oder Ob. d'am. oder Engl. Hr.) · 0 · 0 - 0 · 1 · 0 · 0 - P. S. (Marimba · 4 hg. Beck. · Crot. · 3 Gongs · Schellentr. · 2 Bong. · Tomt. · 2 afrik. Tr. · Trinidad Steel Drum · Tempelbl. · Schüttelrohr) (4 Spieler) - Cemb. (konzertierend) · Klav. (konzertierend) · Org. (konzertierend) · 1 Trumscheit - Str.


I [auskomponiertes Stimmen der Instrumente]
II Allegro vivace
III Tarantella

Plus d'infos

Triplo concerto barocco
für Kammerorchester
Matériel d'exécution
Maison d'édition:
Schott Music
Year of composition:
1980 (2003)
10 ′
9 août 2004 · Berlin (D)
young.euro.classic 2004
Musikalische Leitung: Arturo Tamayo · Joven Orquesta Sinfónica del Principado de Asturias


Détails techniques

Numéro du produit:
LS 2065-01
Droits de livraison:
Pour le monde entier


Par ordre croissant
  • Triplo concerto barocco
    RUHR.2010 - Kulturhauptstadt Europas - "Das Henze-Projekt. Neue Musik für eine Metropole"
    Chef d'orchestre: Florian Ludwig
    Orchestre: Philharmonisches Orchester Hagen
    22 juin 2010 | Hagen (Allemagne) , Stadthalle
  • Triplo concerto barocco
    young.euro.classic 2004
    Chef d'orchestre: Arturo Tamayo
    Orchestre: Joven Orquesta Sinfónica del Principado de Asturias
    9 août 2004 | Berlin (Allemagne) , Konzerthaus — Première mondiale
  • Par ordre croissant

    Plus de cette série

    Triplo concerto barocco


    Écrire la première critique