• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition
2-3 Tage
Print edition

Lyric Suite

Wind band
Gerald Finzi, un des compositeurs anglais du XXe siècle parmi les plus populaires, est surtout célèbre pour ses splendides œuvres vocales. Le recueil contient, entre autres : “When I Set out for Lyonesse”, “Come Away”, “Come Away Death” et “Rollicum Rorum”. Une musique fascinante pour un ensemble à vent contemporain !
Product number: BHI 66257
Edition: Score and parts
Incl. Tax, Excl. Shipping
Title is available

Product Details


One of the most popular 20th-century British composers, Gerald Finzi is particularly known for his marvelous works for voice. Influenced by Elgar and Vaughan Williams, his musical style is captivating and distinctive, and adapts beautifully in instrumental settings. This attractive collection includes ‘When I Set out for Lyonesse’, ‘Come Away’, ‘Come Away Death’ and ‘Rollicum Rorum’.
Marvelous music for the contemporary wind band!

Orchestral Cast

8 x Flute, 2 x Oboe, 4 x Bb Clarinet 1, 4 x Bb Clarinet 2, 4 x Bb Clarinet 3, 1 x Eb Clarinet, 2 x Bb Bass Clarinet, 2 x Eb Alto Saxophone 1, 2 x Eb Alto Saxophone 2, 2 x Bb Tenor Saxophone, 2 x Eb Baritone Saxophone, 2 x Bassoon, 3 x Bb Trumpet 1, 3 x Bb Trumpet 2, 3 x Bb Trumpet 3, 2 x Horn in F 1, 2 x Horn in F 2, 3 x Trombone 1, 3 x Trombone 2, 2 x Baritone BC, 2 x Baritone TC, 4 x Tuba, 1 x String Bass, 2 x Percussion 1 (Snare Drum, Bass Drum), 2 x Percussion 2 (Suspended Cymbal, Cymbal, Triangle), 2 x Percussion 3 (Bells, Chimes), 1 x Timpani


I. When I Set Out for Lyonesse - II. Come Away, Come Away Death
III. Rollicum-Rorum

More Information

Lyric Suite
Score and parts
Boosey & Hawkes, New York

Technical Details

Product number:
BHI 66257
1,05 kg


Be the first to review this product.