• Joy of Music – Over 250 years of quality, innovation, and tradition
2-3 Tage
E-score PDF

Concertino G major

violin solo and string quartet (with double bass ad libitum) or string orchestra
Product number: SE 1002-11 Q45312
Edition: Individual part, violin 1
Incl. Tax

Product Details


Ferdinand Küchler is regarded as one of the great violin teachers of the 20th century, not least because of his violin method. His Concertino in G major Op. 11 still is a popular entry-level piece of concert literature even in today's violin lessons.
Apart from the edition in the original instrumentation for violin and piano (SE 1001), this arrangement follows the title 'Concertino' and allows for early playing with string accompaniment – with string quartet and double-bass ad libitum or scored for multiple parts with string orchestra. Further individual orchestral parts are available for download at www.notafina.de. As an alternative to the viola part, a part for a third violin is notated as well.

This edition is part of the new Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty, from 1 (easy) to 5 (difficult), for instrumental lessons.

More Information

Concertino G major
French, German, English
Individual part, violin 1
Level of difficulty:
very easy
Schott Music
op. 11
G major

Technical Details

Product number:
SE 1002-11 Q45312
File format:
(PDF / 161,45 KB)
Delivery rights:

More from this series

Schott Student Edition - Repertoire
The Schott Student Edition series is, first and foremost, intended for instrumental tuition. It compiles motivating teaching literature – from the first easy playing and performance pieces to demanding repertoire pieces for music students. The series contains many original works as well as popular arrangements. Apart from major standard works, the series also includes lesser known interesting works and new compositions.
The division into levels of difficulty (=level) from 1 (easy) to 5 (difficult) provides guidance to both the pupil and the teacher with regard to the repertoire.
The Schott Student Edition is edited in collaboration with experienced instrumental teachers, and provides information on the composers and works as well as useful tips for practising, performance practice and interpretation of the works. General information on all aspects of the instruments and practising is available online.


Be the first to review this product.