Archipelago S.

composer: Toru Takemitsu

for 21 players

Hire title



Recommended titles


Commissioned work: Commissioned by the Aldeburgh Festival with substantial assistance from Eastern Arts Board
Premiere: June 18, 1993 Aldeburgh (UK) Aldeburgh Festival 1993 · Conductor: Oliver Knussen · London Sinfonietta
Orchestra instrumentation: 1(afl).1(obd'am).2.1-, antique cym, 2cym on pedal timp, glsp, tub bells, sus cym)-hp.cel-str(
Publisher: Schott Music Co. Ltd., Tokyo
Duration: 14' 0''
Year of composition: 1993
Material on hire


Show past performances

May 21st, 2015

London Sinfonietta - Brad Lubman National Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra Concert Hall - Katowice - Poland

Other editions

SJ 1084 = Studienpartitur


There are currently no products in the basket.

Nearest vendors

Advanced Search

If you still have not found what you were looking for
try our
Advanced Search 
 We accept


Further questions?

Have a look at our help section for answers to the most frequently asked questions.


Subscribe to our newsletter