composer: Jean Françaix

for bassoon and string quintet or string orchestra

Instrumentation: bassoon and string quintet or string orchestra
Edition: score
Order number: CON 185
Price: 19.50 €
including VAT and plus delivery
Add to basket


Premiere: February 8, 1943 (F) Concert de la Pléiade · Georges Grandmaison, Fagott · Conductor: Maurica Hewitt

May 5, 1968 Schwetzingen, Schwetzinger Festspiele (D) · Klaus Thunemann, Fagott · Friedrich Wührer, Konzertmeister · Wührer Kammerorchester (revised version)
Orchestra instrumentation: Str. (5 · 5 · 3 · 3 · 2)
Publisher: Schott Music
Duration: 9' 0''
Year of composition: Neufassung 1968
Difficulty: difficult
Series: Concertino
28 Pages - Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-001-02470-9


I Vivace
II Lento
III Vivo assai
IV Allegro


Show past performances

January 17th, 2016

Theater - Aachen - Germany

January 18th, 2016

Theater - Aachen - Germany

Other editions

CON 185-70 = set of parts in groups
FAG 17 = piano reduction
CON 185-71 = set of parts soloistically


There are currently no products in the basket.

Nearest vendors

Advanced Search

If you still have not found what you were looking for
try our
Advanced Search 
 We accept


Further questions?

Have a look at our help section for answers to the most frequently asked questions.


Subscribe to our newsletter