Musica ricercata

composer: György Ligeti

for pianoforte

Order number: ED 7718
Price: 16.50 €
including VAT and plus delivery
Add to basket




Premiere: November 18, 1969 Sundsvall (S) · Liisa Pohjola, Klavier
Publisher: Schott Music
Duration: 23' 0''
Year of composition: 1951-1953
Difficulty: Difficult
37 Pages - Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-001-08036-1
ISBN: 978-3-7957-9532-0


I Sostenuto · Misurato · Prestissimo
II Mesto, rigido e ceremoniale
III Allegro con spirito
IV Tempo di valse (poco vivace · “à l’orgue de Barbarie”)
V Rubato. Lamentoso
VI Allegro molto capriccioso
VII Cantabile, molto legato
VIII Vivace. Energico
IX (Béla Bartók in memoriam) Adagio. Mesto · Allegro maestoso
X Vivace. Capriccioso
XI (Omaggio a Girolamo Frescobaldi) Andante misurato e tranquillo

Sound Clips

Sound Clip - No. 1 (ending)

Sound Clip - No. 3 (ending)

Sound Clip - No. 6 (excerpt)

Sound Clip - No. 10 (beginning)

Sample Pages



Show past performances

April 26th, 2015

Oper, Holzfoyer - Frankfurt - Germany


There are currently no products in the basket.

Nearest vendors

Advanced Search

If you still have not found what you were looking for
try our
Advanced Search 
 We accept


Further questions?

Have a look at our help section for answers to the most frequently asked questions.


Subscribe to our newsletter