String Quartet No. 1

composer: György Ligeti

Métamorphoses nocturnes

Edition: score and parts
Order number: ED 6476
Price: 45.00 €
including VAT and plus delivery
Add to basket




Premiere: May 8, 1958 Wien (A) · Ramor-Quartett
Publisher: Schott Music
Duration: 21' 0''
Year of composition: 1953-1954
Difficulty: very difficult
130 Pages - Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-001-06874-1
ISBN: 978-3-7957-9705-8


Armida Quartett  (2013)

György Ligeti

Armida Quartett
AVI MUSIC 8553298
Order placement (partner shop)

Show more recordings


Show past performances

September 20th, 2015 - Resistance et Exil

Philharmonie 2 - Paris - France

November 27th, 2015

NDR, Kleiner Sendesaal - Hannover - Germany

June 26th, 2016 - Die kleine Hexe

Festspielhaus - Baden-Baden - Germany

Other editions

ED 7247 = Stimmensatz


There are currently no products in the basket.

Nearest vendors

Advanced Search

If you still have not found what you were looking for
try our
Advanced Search 
 We accept


Further questions?

Have a look at our help section for answers to the most frequently asked questions.


Subscribe to our newsletter